Current Top Ten Travel Destinations

Current Top Ten Travel Destinations on  purehumanwanders.wordpress.com

Ready for my first post on this lovely blog?  Here you go : )

This post is about my current top travel destinations and I just realized that they summ up to be exactly ten! I chose the terms “current” and “top” since I am pretty fascinated by them, but they don’t include all of the places I ever want to visit, because that could be the city next door and I would still be thrilled to meet the people living there. Also you wouldn’t be able to see the continents anymore, due to all the arrows. Plus, I don’t want to visit them because numerous famous bloggers mentioned there visits there. We are not trying to be like others on this page! : )

1

The United States have always been a big dream of mine, just as of pretty much every teenage girl in my age ; ) I have been there once, at the age of four, so you can imagine how much I can remember…But the wish will soon come true. I can’t even describe how excited I am to be spending ten whole months in America, as an exchange student, living with an american family and going to an american high school (a big big big dream of mine, I mean how cool are those lockers?!).

2

Canada – the wish of visiting that country came up when I discovered the lovely Sophie Gray. She currently lives there and posted among others, pictures of landscapes and mountains near her. I love the magical lakes surrounded by those different shapes.

3

Aaah Scandinavia and Iceland, how can’t you think of them as beautiful, ice-cold destinations.We can’t forget them. I don’t know why but for some reason when I hear scandinavia I think of Denmark and Iceland too. And of course of wonderful places where you sink into snow until up to your chin. I never have been there before so there is even a bigger attraction to them, at least for me. The different language, which would be interesting to learn, the culture and totally different people.

4

The arrow pointing into Africa is still alone, as I never really thought of visiting that huge continent. I still don’t have a real image popping up in my head when I hear the word. But if you never heard of the city named Cape Town, type it into Google-Pictures and you will want to book a flight immediately, trust me. Getting in the Vitamin D after the cold countries seems even more appealing now. I do have to admit that snow gives everything a more peaceful look but suntanning at the bottom of Africa doesn’t sound bad either!

5

Russia and China. Although they are nothing similar I still put them together. That’s because I do really want to see them badly, but I have no idea of them. HongKong is a big point though. Due to the fact that I grew up in Asia for a short time, I can’t really remember much again, I still am fascinated by their lifestyle and culture and the visit of the Big Buddha-statue still remains on my bucket list. A few years ago I watched a little documentery about Russia and I guess it stayed in my head, otherwise the arrow wouldn’t be pointing there.

6

India. When I first heard about it there was no much attraction. Probably because we watched a little movie about it in school, that didn’t capture the beauty. But since I saw Essena O’Neills experiences and searched for myself, it went straight onto my list! All the abundances of fresh food, temples and awesome people really got me.

7

Australia and New Zealand, because who would I be if I didn’t know about these sunny locations. First things first, I really am jealous (in a good way though!) of my friend Annika, who is able to stay there for half a year, just at this moment!! Welcome to the Sunshine Coast! Stunning secret places, lovely accents and a whole lotta vegan restaurant options! PARADISE

Enjoy your next vacation

Sophie

enter comment

